The Act of Will Book Study

The Center for Awakening offers another FREE learning and practice opportunity!

 Book Study Plus: Roberto Assagioli’s The Act of Will Plus Real Life Application

The Center for Awakening announces the rescheduled start date for Book Study Plus, Roberto Assagioli’s The Act of Will, plus a Real Life Application.  It will begin on January 24, 2012 and end of April 3, 2012.  Participants in the Book Study Plus will study the book and carry out a self-chosen real life application over 10 weeks.  There will be weekly telphone conference calls on Tuesdays at 2 p.m. Eastern Time, 1 p.m. Central Time, Noon Mountain Time and 11 a.m. Pacific Time.

Each of the 10 weekly sessions will consist of readings, the conference calls, e-mails and use of our blog (psychosynthesiswis.blogspot.com) on which participants may comment.  All the telephone conference calls will be recorded and made available. Weekly e-mails from the facilitators will pose questions and/or comments to promote discussion and sharing.  Facilitators for the Book Study Plus are Hedwig Weiler, MSN, APRN-BC, LCSW and Carla Peterson, MS, LPC, SAC. Hedi and Carla are the Psychosynthesis Coordinators for the Center for Awakening.

Anyone interested in understanding the Will and how it works is invited to participate. We ask that each person make a commitment to participate in the entire book study. We aim to have 20 participants, and will go forward with the Book Study Plus if we have 10 participants. This should be an exciting and worthwhile project for those who want to explore and develop their capacity for efffective use of their will to make wise decisions and achieve goals.  Examples of Real Life Applications could include remodeling a room, learning or relearning a language, engaging in a political campaign, planning and taking a long bicycle trip, etc.

There will also be the option of individual consultation with Hedi or Carla for a moderate fee. Time for telephone or Skype consultation sessions can be arranged within the duration of the book study or after its conclusion.

To register, send an email to Carla Peterson at [email protected]  or [email protected]   In your e-mail include your name, address, a telephone number, and indicate what draws your interest to this book study at this time. We will send more specific information on conference calls, reading schedule, etc. to those who register.

For further information see the Center For Awakening website: http://www.centerforawakening.org/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *